## SAMPLE BALLOT

This is a common ballot, however, some offices will appear only in	OFFICIAL	CONSTITUTION BALLOT TUSCALOO	RATIC PRIMARY AND AL AMENDMENT ELECTION SA COUNTY, ALABAMA ARCH 5, 2024
certain precincts which will apply	INSTRUCTIONS TO THE VOTER		
to your districts.	TO VOTE YOU MUST BLACKEN THE OVAL  COMPLETELY! IF YOU SPOIL YOUR BALLOT, DO NOT ERASE, BUT ASK FOR A NEW BALLOT.		
THESE OFFICES RUN BY DISTRICT	CANDIDATE OF THE DEMOCRATIC PARTY FOR PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES (Vote for One) JOSEPH R BIDEN JR DEAN PHILLIPS UNCOMMITTED FOR UNITED STATES REPRESENTATIVE, CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT (Vote for One)	DELEGATE SELECTION INSTRUCTIONS         After selecting your Presidential candidate, vote for not more than       delegate candidates         If you selected uncommitted, vote for not more than       uncommitted delegate candidates.         Votes for delegate candidates pledged to that candidates.       Votes for delegate candidates pledged to someone other than your Presidential selection ARE NOT ALLOWED UNDER DEMOCRATIC PARTY RULES.         FOR DELEGATES TO THE 2024 DEMOCRATIC NATIONAL CONVENTION, CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT	"Shall the following Amendment to the Constitution of Alabama be adopted?" <u>PROPOSED AMENDMENT</u> <u>TO APPEAR ON THE</u> <u>BALLOT STATEWIDE</u> <u>PROPOSED STATEWIDE</u> <u>AMENDMENT NUMBER 1</u> Proposing an amendment to the Constitution of Alabama of 2022, to amend Section 71.01 authorizing the Legislature to sign and transmit local laws or constitutional amendments before the transmission of basic appropriations. (Proposed by Act 2023-562) <b>Yes</b>
FOR UNITED STATES REPRESENTATIVE, TH CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT (Vote for One)         CHRIS DAVIS         TERRI A. SEWELL			<u>○ No</u>
FOR DELEGATES TO THE 2024 DEMOCRATIC NATIONAL CONVENTION, 4TH CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT			
JOSEPH R BIDEN JR DELEGATES (Vote for no more than Two)			
○ SUSAN McKENNEY			
○ CURTIS TRAVIS			
FOR DELEGATES TO THE 2024 DEMOCRATIC NATIONAL CONVENTION, 7TH CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT JOSEPH R BIDEN JR DELEGATES (Vote for no more than Nine)			
, , ,			
HELENOR T. BELL     LINDA COLEMAN-MADISON			
CHRISTOPHER JOHN ENGLAND			
O ROLANDA HOLLIS			
○ KELVIN LAWRENCE			
○ ROBERT L. STEWART			
○ ALBERT TURNER JR			
○ SHEILA TYSON			
<ul> <li>WARREN "Billy" YOUNG</li> </ul>			
UNCOMMITTED DELEGATES (Vote for no more than Nine)			
○ JULIA JUAREZ			
○ KEITH O. WILLIAMS			
	"By casting this ballot, I do pledge myself to abide by the result of this Primary Election and to aid and support all the Nominees thereof in the ensuing General Election."		END OF BALLOT